Many cities have imposed curfews in response to protests over the death of George Floyd, who was killed by a white Minnesota police officer on May 25.

About 5,000 National Guard soldiers and airmen have been activated in Washington, D.C., and 17 states: Colorado, Georgia, Kentucky, Nevada, Minnesota, Missouri, Illinois, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin, Utah, California, Virginia, Kansas, and North Dakota.

Protests developed in over 100 cities throughout all 50 states against police brutality and the death of George Floyd in the United States. Some demonstrators skirmished with police, who fired tear gas and rubber bullets during protests.

On the other hand, the United States President Donald Trump was moved to the bunker on Friday evening as demonstrations were being held near the White House. (ILKHA)

YASAL UYARI: Yayınlanan yazılı haber, fotoğraf ve videonun tüm hakları İlke Haber Ajansı A.Ş.'ye aittir. Hiçbir surette haber, fotoğraf ve videonun tamamı veya bir kısmı yazılı sözleşme yapılmadan veya abone olmadan kullanılamaz.

Related News

Editors' Choice

Mobil Uygulamamızı İndirin

Featured News